I can’t believe I didn’t read this book earlier.

Talk about a positive mental attitude and a faithfulness only to be described as child-like! More or a less a lonely and helpless, I mean literally did not know how to dress herself at the age of 10 helpless, and a boy sick with something so horrible the nurse and maid are afraid of upsetting him. Talk about a book that speaks through time. This touches my heart because its an almost carbon copy of my life. I believed in myself when I felt no one else did and found a strength coming from seemingly nowhere that only grew exponentially when I met my now husband(who also had some feelings of “sickness”). It sent me the message of everything will be OK.

No matter where you start your journey whether well or ” sick”. Young or old your journey can change with a little bit of faith, recitation, and of course magic!

